Shop Floor Talk  

Go Back   Shop Floor Talk > Welding and Metalworking Forums > Mechanical & Electrical

SFT Search:   
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-20-2012, 11:58 PM
derekpfeiffer derekpfeiffer is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 1,084
Default

I had already called tech support and they said it wasn't able to be switched...
__________________
-Doogie

"It's not the size of your stick, But how you move your rod"

Miller 350P
Miller Trailblazer 325 EFI w/ Excel Power
XMT 304 Multiprocess with 22a feeder
Miller Syncrowave 350LX
Miller Econotig
Hobart Handler 140
Uni-Hydro 42-14 Ironworker
Hypertherm 65 plasma
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-21-2012, 12:11 AM
Samcord Samcord is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Peoria
Posts: 1,594
Default

Call them back and ask for a copy of the instruction manual that is specified in the second photo.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-21-2012, 12:12 AM
Paychk's Avatar
Paychk Paychk is offline
Project Phoenix
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Creswell, OR
Posts: 2,248
Default

Converter it is.
__________________
Ory-gun Boy!

Millermatic 200 w/ SKP-35 Spot Pulse Weld Panel, Tweco MIG-GUN #2, running ER70S-6 .035 wire on CO2, Spoolmatic 1 Spool Gun
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-21-2012, 12:22 AM
akabull's Avatar
akabull akabull is offline
Maine-iac
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Albany Township, Maine
Posts: 2,240
Send a message via MSN to akabull
Default

The way I read those labels is, it is can be wire for either 480/3ph or 208-240/3ph. I don't see anything that leads me to think it can be wired for 208-240/single phase. Pic one does seem to reference two different types of machines, single and three phase, but pic 3 clearly stated the 3 phase input is required.

Converter it is!

I need to build one someday...but I don't have a need right now. However, if you build it they will come...right
__________________
Chris in Maine
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-24-2012, 05:07 PM
Lu47Dan's Avatar
Lu47Dan Lu47Dan is offline
Connoisseur of Old Iron
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: N/W Pa.
Posts: 5,666
Default

Derek, Do Not Go Small,
You might as well build a 7.5Hp RPC, a 10Hp RPC, or even a 15hp RPC. You would never want for starting capacity.
After all I run everything in my shop on a 30Hp RPC!
Dan.
__________________
Tools to Men are like Shoes to Women , you can never have too many !!
Used diesel engines are an adventure anyway you look at them !!
Miller XMT-304 Multiprocess
Miller 10-E Wire Feeder
Miller Spectrum 2050 Plasma Cutter
Hobart AC/DC stick welder
Hobart 175 Mig
Craftsman O/A set
Turbo torch and B-tank
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-27-2012, 12:59 PM
markttu's Avatar
markttu markttu is offline
Chief Twidget & Keeper of the 'trons!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Posts: 1,047
Send a message via ICQ to markttu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Samcord
Call them back and ask for a copy of the instruction manual that is specified in the second photo.
Agreed. A true three phase input for a DC charger is pretty rare. Is there a supply wire connections drawing somewhere? Does it show three line inputs?

Sent from my iPhone using SFT
__________________
Success is a journey, not a destination.
-Ben Sweetland
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-29-2012, 11:12 AM
derekpfeiffer derekpfeiffer is offline
Elite Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 1,084
Default

Yea it feeds 3 individual transformers...but I'm far from an electrician!!
__________________
-Doogie

"It's not the size of your stick, But how you move your rod"

Miller 350P
Miller Trailblazer 325 EFI w/ Excel Power
XMT 304 Multiprocess with 22a feeder
Miller Syncrowave 350LX
Miller Econotig
Hobart Handler 140
Uni-Hydro 42-14 Ironworker
Hypertherm 65 plasma
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-29-2012, 12:27 PM
markttu's Avatar
markttu markttu is offline
Chief Twidget & Keeper of the 'trons!
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lubbock, Texas
Posts: 1,047
Send a message via ICQ to markttu
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by derekpfeiffer
Yea it feeds 3 individual transformers...but I'm far from an electrician!!
Go figure. Looks like you'll need to create some three phase power

Sent from my iPhone using SFT
__________________
Success is a journey, not a destination.
-Ben Sweetland
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Web Search:

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.